Administering, supporting and promoting golf in the Illawarra

Ward the master of the playoff

Jason Ward winner of the Illowra Cup

A play-off was required to decide the Illowra Cup held at Port Kembla on Saturday after Port Kembla’s Jason Ward and links Shell Cove’s Danny Nesbitt both finished on even par after rounds of 72. Ward claimed the title winning on the first hole of sudden-death and with the win made it three from three in play-offs against Nesbitt after winning both the 2018 Kiama Open and last years Illowra Cup after extra holes. Ian Browne from the host club took out B grade by a massive eight shots with a fine score of 81. The C grade winner was Steohen Ryan from Kareela with a 95 to win by one.